Privacy Statement / Data Protection Declaration

Art. 1 Introduction

The protection of your personal data is an important aspect of the work of UNIVERSAL Real Estate Associates GmbH (UNIVERSAL). The basis for this are the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The employees of UNIVERSAL have been obliged to comply the provisions of the GDPR.

Art. 2 Personal data

Personal data here means all the information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person, article 4 no. 1 GDPR. This includes information such as your name, your postal address, your email address or your telephone number.

Art. 3 Purposes of the data collection

The provision of personal data for the use of the UNIVERSAL website is not required. However, UNIVERSAL requires personal data in order to provide the services. The personal data will only be stored and used as this is necessary for the provision of services as well as the legal requirements in accordance with the Anti-Money Laundering Act.

Personal data such as name, address, telephone number or e-mail address will not be collected during the use of the website. The UNIVERSAL stores personal data only if you transmit the data on its own, for example in the case of e-mail inquiries or telephone information.

Art. 4 Information to third parties

The UNIVERSAL will not sell, share, or otherwise distribute your personal data to third parties except as provided in this Privacy Policy. A transfer of data to third parties does not take place, if this is not necessary for the provision of the service or for the execution of the contract. Also, a transfer of personal data to third countries within the meaning of the GDPR is also only if it is necessary for the provision of the service. By submitting your data to UNIVERSAL, you expressly consent to a cross-border transfer. Also, personal data may be disclosed to a third party if UNIVERSAL is required to do so because of an applicable law, court order or governmental regulation, or if such disclosure is otherwise necessary in support of any criminal or other legal investigation or proceeding here or abroad.

Art. 5 Privacy Policy for the use of Google Maps

This website uses the map service Google Maps. This service is provided by Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. To use the functions og Google Maps it is required to shore your IP address. This information will usually be transferred to and stored on a server in the USA. The provider of this website has no influence on this data transmission. For further information, please see: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/?fg=1

Art. 6 Privacy Policy for the use of Google Fonts

For the homogenous display of fonts, the website uses so-called web fonts that are provided by Google. On retrieving a website your browser downloads the necessary web fonts to your browser cache in order to correctly display texts and fonts. If your browser does not support web fonts, your computer uses a standard font. For further informatio, please see: www.google.com/fonts#AboutPlace:about
www.google.com/policies/privacy

Art. 7 Hyperlinks to external websites

The website contains hyperlinks to websites of third-party providers. By activating these hyperlinks, you will be directly forwarded from the website of the UNIVERSAL to the website of the third-party provider. The UNIVERSAL do not take any responsibility for the confidential handling of your data on these websites.

Art. 8 Rights to information, data correction, deletion or locking

At all times, you can demand that the UNIVERSAL – as the responsible body – provides information on any data stored about you, as well as the purpose and origin of said information. Moreover, in accordance with legal regulations, you have the right to correct, block or delete your personal data. Please send any such requests to:

info@universal-real.com

* In the present case it is a translation. In case of doubt, the German version applies.

Datenschutzerklärung

§1 Einleitung

Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ist ein wichtiger Punkt der Arbeit der UNIVERSAL Real Estate Associates GmbH (nachstehend UNIVERSAL). Grundlage sind dafür die Bestimmungen der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO). Die Mitarbeiter der UNIVERSAL sind zur Einhaltung der datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen explizit verpflichtet worden.

§2 Personenbezogene Daten

Relevant für den Datenschutz sind personenbezogene Daten. Dies sind nach § 4 Nr. 1 DSGVO alle Informationen, die sich auf eine identifizierte oder identifizierbare natürliche Person beziehen. Dazu zählen insbesondere Angaben wie Name, Anschrift, E-Mail-Adresse oder Telefonnummer.

§3 Nutzung und Zweck der Datenerhebung

Grundsätzlich ist die Angabe von personenbezogenen Daten für die Nutzung der UNIVERSAL-Webseite nicht erforderlich. Zur Erbringung der Dienstleistungen benötigt die UNIVERSAL jedoch personenbezogenen Daten. Die persönlichen Daten werden nur insoweit gespeichert und verwendet, sofern dies für die Bereitstellung von Dienstleistungen sowie der gesetzlichen Vorgaben gemäß Geldwäschegesetz notwendig ist. Ferner werden die gespeicherten Daten zur Unterrichtung über Neuigkeiten und Mitteilungen in eigener Sache genutzt.
Personenbezogene Daten wie Name, Anschrift, Telefonnummer oder E-Mail-Adresse werden im Rahmen der Nutzung der Webseite nicht erfasst. Die UNIVERSAL speichert personenbezogene Daten nur, wenn Sie die Daten von sich aus, zum Beispiel bei E-Mail-Anfragen oder telefonischen Auskünften, übermitteln.

§ 4 Übermittlung an Dritte und Drittländer

Die personenbezogenen Daten werden grundsätzlich nicht an Dritte verkauft. Eine Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte erfolgt grundsätzlich nicht, sofern dies nicht zur Erbringung der Dienstleistung oder zur Vertragsdurchführung notwendig ist. Auch eine Übermittlung der personenbezogenen Daten an Drittländer im Sinne der DSGVO erfolgt ebenfalls nur, sofern dies zur Erbringung der Dienstleistung notwendig ist. Mit der Einreichung Ihrer Daten an die UNIVERSAL stimmen Sie einer grenzübergreifenden Übertragung ausdrücklich zu. Behörden oder anderen staatlichen Institutionen wird nur im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Informationspflichten oder aufgrund gerichtlicher Entscheidungen Auskunft erteilt.

§ 5 Google Maps

Auf der Homepage der UNIVERSAL ist der Kartendienst der Google Inc. „Google Maps“ eingebunden. Bei der Nutzung von Google Maps wird eine direkte Verbindung zwischen dem Google-Server und Ihrem Browser hergestellt. Dadurch erhält Google Inc. die Information, dass Sie mit Ihrer IP-Adresse die Internetseite der UNIVERSAL besucht haben. Nähere Informationen zu der Datenerhebung sowie zu Ihren Rechten können Sie den Datenschutzhinweisen von Google entnehmen, welche Sie jederzeit unter https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/?fg=1 abrufen können.

§ 6 Verwendung von Google Fonts

Die Internetseite der UNIVERSAL verwendet externe Schriften, Google Fonts. Dabei handelt es sich um einen Dienst der Google Inc. Die Einbindung dieser Web Fonts erfolgt durch einen Serveraufruf, in der Regel ein Server von Google in den USA. Hierdurch wird an den Server übermittelt, dass Sie die Internetseite der UNIVERSAL besucht haben. Auch wird die IP-Adresse des Browsers des Endgerätes des Besuchers der Internetseite von Google gespeichert. Nähere Informationen finden Sie in den Datenschutzhinweisen von Google, die Sie hier abrufen können:
www.google.com/fonts#AboutPlace:about
www.google.com/policies/privacy/

§ 7 Hyperlinks zu fremden Websites

Die UNIVERSAL verwendet auf ihrer Internetseite Hyperlinks zu Internetseiten Dritter. Bei Aktivierung der Hyperlinks wird der Nutzer von der Webseite der UNIVERSAL direkt auf die Webseite des anderen Anbieters weitergeleitet. Die UNIVERSAL übernimmt keine Verantwortung für den vertraulichen Umgang Ihrer Daten auf den Internetseiten dieser dritten Anbieter.

§ 8 Widerruf

Sie erhalten jederzeit ohne Angabe von Gründen kostenfrei Auskunft über Ihre bei uns gespeicherten Daten. Jederzeit können Sie Ihre bei uns erhobenen Daten sperren, berichtigen oder löschen lassen. Senden Sie in diesem Fall eine E-Mail an die unten aufgeführte E-Mail-Adresse:

info@universal-real.com