We navigate
Real Estate

Range of services

Our range of services extends far beyond pure consulting and individual services. We develop complete solutions from a single source and implement them with precision into the daily core business and into optimization and change processes. By entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs.

    • Investment Management
    • Asset Management
    • Hands-on consulting | Interim management
    • Construction project management

    In accordance with individual requirements, we undertake management, management tasks and interim projects for our clients and partners. Our transparent, audit-proof performance is based on business and process codes which have been regulated in advance, as well as on detailed quality and reporting requirements.

    more

    Investment management

    In investment management, we support the investment objectives of the investor or portfolio manager. The objectives for the real estate assets are decisive – across all property types and utilisation classes.

      Our focus is on investments and disinvestments in foreign and owner-occupied existing properties, project developments, revitalizations and existing developments. Within the portfolio strategy or at the individual property level, UNIVERSAL handles the comprehensive owner representation of commercially-used and residentially-used properties up to operator/special real estate.

      We provide single-source solutions for real estate investments, from the structuring of your investment idea or disinvestment plan and the development of the strategic concept all the way to the definitive processing of the transaction.

      more

      Asset management

      Universal offers comprehensive management throughout. Maximizing returns and strategies for single and portfolio investment. We strongly push yield increases through active and proactive lease management, reducing non-performing leases, and sourcing income.

        Universal is target orientated in acquisition of new tenants and proactive in ensuring excellent tenant/landlord relations. We develop business plans, scenarios and planning options. We supervise all parties involved, e.g. property/facility managers, real estate agents and contractors. We provide transparent and customized reporting, which we feel is the foundation for successful asset management operations. This reporting ensures shareholder and financing partner confidence.

        more

        Hands-on consulting | Interim management

        We realise sustainable solutions for the operational management of real estate investments in hands-on consulting and interim management. Through these commitments, we prove that we are competent partners for special situations.

          Conceptual solutions only lead to practical success if they are accompanied by a functioning operational implementation. The implementation and use of proven and experienced management staff is therefore an integral feature of our consulting services.

          Our fields include restructuring, redevelopment and the work-out of real estate companies and real estate assets. We work for investors, banks, developers, business consultants, accountants and insolvency administrators. Using our many years of experience and expertise gained from management functions in investment and fund management companies, we advise banks and banking clients in cases of non-performing loans and impaired exposures.

          In crisis management, during capacity bottlenecks or in the filling of temporary vacancies, we stand by our partners as time-based professional management. Depending on the requirement, we undertake the entire project management or the management of sub-projects in the role of mediators, trustees or on the basis of proxies in “Best Price Practice”.

          more

          Construction project management

          We see proactive construction project management as a basis for the successful completion of construction projects in terms of their economic, technological and target goals. That’s why clients entrust us with construction projects… even the problematic ones… regardless of the construction progress.

            The interests of construction developers, investors and financiers in the implementation of construction projects are the focus of our construction project management. The integration of interdisciplinary experts and specialists with a long track record creates the ideal starting point to achieve the objectives.

            We provide our services in pursuit of the overall business management, even of construction projects beset with problems. As a result, the interdisciplinary consulting, development and implementation leads to economically and technically intelligent solutions.

            more

We navigate
Real Estate

Leistungsangebot

Unser Leistungsspektrum reicht weit über die reine Beratung und einzelne Dienstleistungen hinaus. Wir entwickeln Komplettlösungen aus einer Hand und setzen sie mit Präzision um. Im täglichen Kerngeschäft wie auch in Optimierungs- und Veränderungsprozessen. Von Unternehmern für Unternehmer.

    • Investment Management
    • Asset Management
    • Hands-on-Consulting | Interim Management
    • Bau Projekt Management

    Nach Maßgabe der Erfordernisse übernehmen wir für unsere Auftraggeber und Partner auch interimsweise Geschäftsführungs- und Managementaufgaben. Die transparente, revisionsfeste Ausübung erfolgt auf Grundlage vorab geregelter Geschäfts- und Prozessordnungen sowie detaillierter Qualitäts- und Reporting-Anforderungen.

    Investment-Management

    Im Investment-Management stehen wir für Anlageziele des Investors oder Portfolio-Managers ein. Entscheidend sind die Zielsetzungen für das Immobilienvermögen – über alle Immobilientypen und Nutzungsklassen hinweg.

      Unser Fokus liegt auf Investments und Desinvestments in fremd- oder eigengenutzten Bestandsimmobilien, in Projektentwicklungen, Revitalisierungen und Bestandsentwicklungen. Im Rahmen der Portfoliostrategie oder auf Einzelobjektebene stellt UNIVERSAL die umfassende Eigentümervertretung von gewerblich und wohnwirtschaftlich genutzten Immobilien bis zu Betreiber- und Spezialimmobilien dar.

      Wir liefern Ihnen von der Strukturierung Ihrer Anlageidee oder Desinvestmentplanung über die Erarbeitung des strategischen Konzeptes bis hin zur konkreten Abwicklung der Transaktion Lösungen für Immobilieninvestitionen aus einer Hand.

      Asset-Management

      Universal bietet Ihnen ein vollumfassendes Asset-Management in der gesamten Bewirtschaftungsphase – in Ergänzung zu unserem Investment Management, aber auch als eigenständige Dienstleistung. Wir entwickeln zielgerichtete individuelle Strategien zur Renditeoptimierung Ihres Anlageobjekts oder Ihres Portfolios. Mit Nachdruck verfolgen wir Ertragssteigerungen durch aktives und proaktives Mietmanagement, Minimierung offener Forderungen sowie die Gewinnung zusätzlicher Ertragspotentiale.

        Wir handeln zielorientiert und akquirieren attraktive Mieter für Ihren Bestand. Am Ende steht die größtmögliche Eigentümer- und Mieterzufriedenheit. Die Optimierung von Kostenstrukturen durch eine detaillierte Analyse und konsequente Umsetzung der Ergebnisse steht im Vordergrund. Dafür entwickeln wir Businesspläne, zeigen Szenarien und Varianten auf. Unser Objektmanagement steuert und überprüft alle an der Bewirtschaftung Beteiligten, insbesondere Property- und Facility-Manager, Bauausführende sowie Architekten und Ingenieure. Ein transparentes und spezifisch auf Ihre Besonderheiten angepasstes Reporting bietet darüber hinaus die Grundlage für ein erfolgreiches Asset-Management. So möchten wir das Vertrauen von Auftraggebern und ihren Finanzierungspartnern gewinnen und erhalten.

        Hands-on-Consulting | Interim-Management

        Nachhaltige Lösungen für das operative Management von Immobilieninvestments realisieren wir im Hands-on-Consulting und Interim-Management. Bei diesen Engagements beweisen wir uns als kompetenter Partner für spezielle Situationen. Konzeptionelle Lösungen führen nur dann zum praktischen Erfolg, wenn sie mit einer funktionierenden operativen Implementierung einhergehen.

          Folglich sind die Umsetzung und der Einsatz bewährter und erfahrener Führungskräfte der elementare Bestandteil unserer Beratungsleistungen. Zu unseren Einsatzgebieten zählen Restrukturierungen, Sanierungen und das Work-out von Immobiliengesellschaften und Immobilienvermögen. Hier arbeiten wir für Investoren, Banken, Developer, Unternehmensberater, Wirtschaftsprüfer und Insolvenzverwalter. Banken und Bankkunden beraten wir in Fällen von leistungsgestörten und nicht leistungsgestörten Engagements unter dem Nutzen unserer langjährigen Berufserfahrung und der Expertise aus Leitungsfunktionen von Investment- und Fondsgesellschaften.

          Im Krisenmanagement, bei Kapazitätsengpässen oder bei der Überbrückung von Vakanzen stehen wir unseren Partnern als professionelles Management auf Zeit zur Seite. Je nach Erfordernis übernehmen wir die gesamte Projektleitung oder die Führung von Teilprojekten als Mediator, Trustee oder auf Grundlage von Handlungsvollmachten in „Best-Price-Practice“.

          Bauprojekt-Management

          Das proaktive Bauprojekt-Management verstehen wir als Basis für die erfolgreiche Abwicklung von Bauvorhaben im Hinblick auf deren wirtschaftliche, technologische und terminliche Ziele. Deshalb vertrauen uns Auftraggeber auch problematische Bauprojekte an – unabhängig vom Baufortschritt.

            Die Interessen von Bauherren, Investoren und Finanzierern in der Realisierung von Bauvorhaben stehen im Mittelpunkt des Bauprojekt-Managements. Die Einbindung interdisziplinärer Experten und Spezialisten mit langjährigem Track Record schafft die ideale Ausgangsposition zum Erreichen der Zielsetzungen.

            Unsere Leistungen erbringen wir in Ausübung der unternehmerischen Gesamtleitung auch von problembehafteten Bauprojekten. Im Ergebnis führen die interdisziplinäre Beratung, Erarbeitung und Umsetzung zu wirtschaftlich wie technisch intelligenten Projektierungen. In der praktischen Lösung von Störungen wenden wir beispielsweise das Partneringmodell an.